Corporate Governance 

Principles that govern our business

Our Company

As a Digital Operator, we promise simply more

Today, we are in the business of delivering digital experiences 1440 minutes of each day to our customers. Three elements underpin this and they’re kind of like our internal mantra.

Our Team

Board of Directors

Denis O'Brien

Founder and Chairman

Lawrence Hickey

Chairman of the Audit Committee

Lucy Gaffney

Non-Executive Director

Sir Julian Horn-Smith

Non-Executive Director

Seamus Lynch

Non-Executive Director

Conor O'Dea

Non-Executive Director

Kaan Terzioğlu

Non-Executive Director

Senior Leadership Team

Oliver Coughlan

Group Chief Executive Officer

John Townsend

Group Chief Financial Officer

Maarten Boute

Group Chief Operating Officer

Sjoerd Geels

Group Chief Information Officer

Daven Govender

Group Chief Customer Officer

Peter Lloyd

Group Chief Marketing Officer

Bryan Gonzales

Group Chief People Officer

Martha Tate

Group Chief Business Officer

Gyorgy Zsembery

Group Chief Executive Officer, Home and


Board Responsibilities

Our Board provides strategic direction and drives our business forward

The Digicel Group is governed through its Board of Directors and three Committees of the Board. These three committees are the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee.