What is a My 5 or My 10 Add-On package?
Effective September 25, 2017, Digicel gives customers the option to select in blocks of 5 channels from a list of 39 channels for their viewing pleasure.
What is the minimum duration that channels have to be kept?
Once applied, channels must be kept for a minimum of 30 days before packages can be downgraded or channels can be changed.
What if I want to add on channels but want to do so in blocks not of 5?
Channels can only be added in blocks of 5. Should an attempt be made to not complete a block of 5 same cannot be signed-off.
What if a customer wants a channel that is not within the available listing?
Unfortunately, blocks of 5 channels can only be added from the list of available channels. Whether Digicel Home Entertainment has the channel or not the channel can only be chosen from the list of available channels.
Can I switch channels at any point from the available listing?
The only restriction of channel swaps is that channels must be maintained for a minimum of 30 days.
If I switch addresses will my My 5 or My 10 Add-On package still be available?
Once this follows the move and transfer process any channels/ services available at the previous address will be available at the new service address.
If I have a “MY 5” and add another “My 5” will I be charged for 2 packages
No, the customer will be charged for a “My 10” in this instance. The system will review the number of channels added in a My 5 or My 10 Add-On package, in multiples of 5, and assigned a My 10, My 5 or combination of same to optimize the customer packages.
I would like to add more than 10 channels, will I be charged for more than 1 package?
Yes, once 10+ channels are selected (15, 20, 25, 30 or 35) the customer will be charged for multiple packages however the system optimises to push customers from My 5 to My 10 once 10 channels are selected.
How will my bill look if I had the My 5 or My 10 Add-On package within my billing cycle?
As with our other monthly services, the charge will be prorated if added or removed within the billing cycle. The only limitation with removing the add-on is that the customer must keep the service for 30 days.
Should I disconnect my service will I be charged for the full 30 days?
No, as the service cannot be disconnected until after 30 days.
Can I add a channel which already exists in a bundle that I have?
Yes, the system will not restrict adding channels which are a part of the bundle the customer already has. The responsibility will lie with the customer/ agent to ensure there is no duplication of channels.