About Leadership: Our BOD & Sr. Management | Digicel Group

Please select your country
Please select your language


Board of Directors
Denis O'Brien
Denis O’Brien founded Esat Telecom Group (“Esat”) in 1991 to compete against the former state-owned telephone company in Ireland, Eircom plc.
Leslie Buckley
Vice Chairman
Leslie is a founding director of the board of directors and has been actively involved in the development of our pan-Caribbean GSM network.
Colm Delves
Board Director
Colm joined Digicel as our Chief Financial Officer in May 2004 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in July 2005.
Gregory Sparks
Chairman of Audit Committee and Non-Executive Director
Gregory is a founder and partner of FGS, a firm of business advisers and consultants with offices in Dublin and Belfast.
Lucy Gaffney
Non-Executive Director
Lucy was Chief Operating Officer at Esat Telecom in Ireland when it was acquired by British Telecom Group Plc in January 2000.
Michael Willner
Non-Executive Director
Michael is a cable industry veteran, with more than 40 years of experience.
Seamus Lynch
Non-Executive Director
Seamus joined Eircom plc in 1990 in its New Enterprise Department identifying new business opportunities for the company.
Sean Corkery
Non-Executive Director
Sean is an IT and Telecoms veteran with more than 35 years of experience in the industry.
Sir Julian Horn-Smith
Non-Executive Director
Sir Julian was a founding member of The Vodafone Group Plc. He is considered a principal architect in the development of Vodafone’s International Strategy.
Senior Management
Colm Delves
Board Director
Colm joined Digicel as our Chief Financial Officer in May 2004 and was appointed Chief Executive Officer in July 2005.
Ray Leclercq
Chief Financial Officer
As Group Chief Financial Officer, Ray is responsible for financial control and management as well as financial reporting across 32 markets.
Tristan Gilbertson
Group General Counsel
Tristan joined Digicel in June 2014 as General Counsel - Asia Pacific and was appointed Group General Counsel in January 2017.
Kevin White
Chief Operations Officer, Mobile
Kevin re-joined Digicel in January 2015 as Chief Operations Officer, Mobile. Prior to that, he was Managing Director of Eircom Consumer Division.
John Suranyi
CEO, Digicel Play Caribbean
John joined Digicel in January 2015 as CEO for Digicel Play, Caribbean. John is responsible for growth in the areas of FTTH, Cable TV & Broadband.
Krishna Phillipps
Group Chief Technology Officer
Krishna was appointed Group Chief Technology Officer with responsibility for the entire group technology portfolio.
Vanessa Slowey
CEO, Caribbean and Central America
Vanessa joined Digicel in August 2016 as Chief Executive Officer, Caribbean and Central America.
Oliver Coughlan
CEO, Pacific
Oliver joined Digicel in June 2017 as Chief Executive Officer, Pacific.